…Eyes and Lips

To Finish off my Week of Make-Up,
I’m going to walk you through my eyes and lips!

The Eyes

Urban Decay
Primer Potion (Eden)
Photo Courtesy Sephora.com

My eyes actually didn’t take as long as I had thought they would! I was sipping cokeZero (I skipped coffee in case I got the jitters) and munching on my waffle (no syrup, I eat it like toast) before I knew it! I started with Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Eden. This cult favorite goes on easily, leaves a matte light color, and is like superglue for eyeshadow… so naturally I smear it all the way up to my eyebrow! The light color makes for a nice highlight right under the brow, too!

Clinique Color Surge
Teddy Bear
Photo Courtesy Sephora.com

Once I had my base, I used Clinique Color Surge Eye Shadow Quad in Teddy Bear. I did a classic smoky eye, and left enough space at the top to highlight my brow. Directly under the brow I used bareMinerals Eyecolor in Soul. I drew a pretty thick line above my lashes with Clinique Quickliner for Eyes in Intense Chocolate, and smeared just a little under my eyes towards the outsides. (I also lined my waterline with white liner from Walmart. This helps the eye look more open.) I slapped on some fake eyelashes, and thinly lined right at the lash with jet black liquid liner from Victoria’s Secret.

Benefit
They’re Real Mascara
Photo Courtesy Sephora.com

I put on a coat of Benefit They’re Real! Mascara (cute name, huh?), and moved on to my brows while I was waiting for it to dry. I lined each brow with Anastasia Perfect Brow Pencil in Ultimate Brown. It should be noted that I typically would use this in a blonde color, but I wanted my brows a bit more pronounced… that and there may have been a bit of a waxing mishap two days before the wedding that left me with a Vanilla Ice throwback Zebra Stripe Brow. I took his own advice (you know, “If there was a problem, yo I’ll solve it…”) and just drew the brow on in the bald spot and hoped for the best.

Anastasia
Genius Waterproof Topcoat
Photo Courtesy Sephora.com

Once I had given my bottom lashes a second coat of They’re Real (at this point… not much left on me was), I put on Anastasia Lash Genius Waterproof Topcoat. This stuff is pretty cool. It is a clear waterproofer that you can put over your favorite mascara. Most people say you shouldn’t wear waterproof mascara every day, and not all types come in waterproof. This solved my dilemma, and let me be able to cry away!

The Lips

Sephora Disney Collection
Moonlit Kiss Lipstick Set
Photo Courtesy Sephora.com

Lips were super easy. I lightly lined my lips with Chanel Le Crayon Levres Precision Lip Definer in 34 Natural. (This was a Macy’s find, as Sephora doesn’t carry Chanel.) Then I filled in my lips with the Disney Cinderella Collection Moonlit Kiss Lipstick in Pumpkin. It was just a tad darker than your traditional nude, but gave my lips just a hint of color.

(I also carried Boscia Fashionably Matte Oil Blotting Linens to help keep from getting oily: I wanted to glow not shine!)

So there you have it!

Every single thing that I wore on my wedding day,

well at least when it comes to make-up!

I’ll write soon to detail my attire for the day!

This entry was posted in Attire, Bridal Must Haves, The Ceremony and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

