… Bridal Make-up!

Weddings are busy.

No matter what anyone says: the time goes by so quickly! In fact, it is easy to run out of it if you aren’t careful! In order to fit everything that we had to do that day in, Kevin and I got married at 12 Noon. That meant that I was up and getting ready by 6am. There are tons of amazing companies that can come in and do your hair and make-up on your wedding day. I know you’d never guess this… but I’m kind of a control freak. I thought it would be best to just do our own hair and make-up. It gave us all time to do the girly bonding stuff, and I didn’t lose hair worrying about someone messing something up. I started my own hair right around 6am, took a break to do Kari’s, finished my hair, did Adrienne’s, and helped touch up everyone else’s. Then, I ate my waffle and put on my face.

A full face of make-up is something else that you certainly should give yourself some time for! You’re likely to wear more than you typically do. Hey, you’ve gotta be ready long before the wedding, are having photos taken, have little time for touch-ups throughout the day, need to combat tears, and –in my case– the Florida humidity. On my big day, I wore far more make-up than I typically do… but was pleasantly surprised at how light it felt, and how natural it looked in all of our pictures.

Of course, you should never try a new product on the day of your wedding… so I had stocked up my caboodles a month or so ahead.  (yes, I totally took not one, but three caboodles with me) I wore everything at least a few times. I was very pleased with every single product that I used that day, so I figured I would share them with you!

Don't even act like you don't remember this little gem!

Don’t even act like you don’t
remember this little gem!
Photo Courtesy Target.com

I get a great deal of my make-up at Sephora, so they got all of my business when it came to wedding time. The cool thing about Sephora is that they will give you samples of nearly everything. I have super sensitive skin, so I have to be really careful. With Sephora, I can try a product there that day, take enough home to use again once or twice, see how it works with my skin, and then purchase it if all is well. It takes two trips (or one trip then buying online), but it is absolutely worth it!

Tune in tomorrow for the first installment

of my ‘wedding make-up two-cents’ !

 

 

This entry was posted in Attire, Bridal Must Haves, The Ceremony and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

