Bridal Must Haves – Face Part II

Last time I posted a Bridal Must Haves, I shared some of my favorite products with you. Those ones were cleansers and etc. They were how you start with a good canvas. You could have the best makeup in the world, but you have to start with healthy skin underneath. Today, I am talking to you about how you can paint that canvas!

As promised, this one is about makeup!

Wahoo!

Physicians Formula Tinted Moisturizer

Great for on the go!

You don’t always have time for a full face of makeup, trust me… I know! Some people aren’t really into looking like they’re wearing too much makeup, or maybe you just want to even out your complexion. This stuff is perfect! It gives you a light “I’m not wearing makeup” look, and convinces your face of the same! This stuff is a great moisturizer, wonderful for sensitive skin, and has the SPF built right in! If you have sensitive skin like me: this one is for you! It is all the things you look for: Hypoallergenic, Fragrance Free, Paraben Free, Non-Irritating, Dermatologist Approved, Non-Comedogenic, and Oil-Free. One pump of this, smooth it on while you’re between the shower and getting dressed, and you’re ready to go! It is a lifesaver, and is completely affordable! I put a picture of the Healthy Wear SPF 50 since it is what I have now. I’ve also used their MineralWear Talc-Free SPF 15 Tinted Moisturizer & OrganicWear 100% Natural Origin Tinted Moisturizer. They’re all great! I just buy whichever one is on sale!

Physicians Formula MineralWear Loose Powder

A great alternative to other mineral makeups! This one is so light!

This one is another great piece from the Physicians Formula line! They’re products are so gentle! I bought these once when I ran out of Bare Escentuals, and was afraid to try anything else. They are really a perfect budget-friendly replacement for the Bare Minerals line. I brush this over my tinted moisturizer, and I’m ready to go! I get it in Buff Beige, which reminds me of Bare Escentuals Foundation. I also have this in Translucent Light, and I brush it over my finished makeup to help set it just like I would Bare Escentuals Mineral Veil. It comes with a brush, and this stuff lasts forever!

Bare Escentuals

This kit is perfect for trying out Bare Minerals. Keep an eye on QVC: they have some nice deals!

I have been using this stuff for years! I love the Foundation, Mineral Veil finishing powder, blushes, Warmth bronzer, Eyeshadows, and even have a makeup brush set! This is the perfect fix for someone with sensitive skin! It is buildable, so you can get a full coverage look by adding a couple layers. This is not a heavy foundation, so I tend to use it more in the summer (when I have a tan, and my skin doesn’t look as flawed) or if I’m having some kind of problem and my skin is particularly sensitive. I use the concealer under my eyes or on any trouble spots. Avon also has a line of mineral makeup that I love! It is called Smooth Minerals, and has been just as good on my skin as BE has. It is also cheaper! I use a mix of Bare Escentuals, Physicians Formula, and Avon Smooth Minerals. They all help me have a better complexion –without the stress of what I’m putting onto my face to fix my complexion making worse!

Clinique Stay True Foundation

A full coverage foundation -- without the caked on your face feel!

When I’m looking for a little more coverage I go to a liquid foundation. I love this one because it is designed to help keep you from getting shiny! It is oil free, and works to keep my face looking that way! I top it off with:

Clinique Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Always a fresh look and feel! Even after touchups!

This stuff works great on my sensitive skin, and helps control oil and shine all day! It is a shine-absorbing, oil-free formula. It goes on very sheer to prevent that caked on look! I do still have to blot or touch up around noon, but I still think this stuff does the job better than anything else I’ve tried!

Estee Lauder Shimmering Jewel Powder

With a light sparkle and lavish gold compact, this stuff makes you feel like a million bucks

This one is from a limited edition holiday line, but I use it year round! It is a shimmery powder that goes on light, with a little sparkle. I use it under my eyes, on my brow bone, and to highlight over my cheekbones. It is great, and the shimmer stays put! It doesn’t get all over my face like other products can!

Mally Face Defining System

Get the cheekbones you always wanted!

This stuff is called: Shimmer, Shape, and Glow. The first Powder lifts and illuminates the cheekbones. The second powder softly contours. And the last powder gives you the blushed glow. It came with an awesome brush set too! Thanks, QVC! I use tons of blushes, and I feel like I’m always grabbing them. I could go on and on! I think for your sake I’ll only mention a few. I talk about a couple of makeup kits in an upcoming blog, and one has some really awesome blush!

Clinique Fresh Bloom All-Over Color

Three colors in one! Yes, please!

This stuff is awesome because you can use it as a bronzer, highlighter, and blush. It is great for travel since you get different colors all in one compact. It has a great shimmer! Plus, its just too pretty, right?!?! I have this in two colors: a bronze set and a set that is more pink.

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess

A soft, light, shimmery, just kissed by the sun look!

This stuff rocks because it is a soft-matte bronzer. It has a little shimmer in it, but it doesn’t leave you looking greasy. It doesn’t look clumpy or fake. If you’re going for the orange Snookie look… this one isn’t for you! It is from the Bronze Goddess line. I will mention that line a little more in an upcoming post about eyeshadow! Physicians Formula makes a nice alternative to this one!

Now that we’ve got a complete face,

keep an eye out for eyes and lips in upcoming blogs!

This entry was posted in Bridal Must Haves. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

