I have a reason for being behind on the blog — Spring Cleaning!

With Spring comes Spring Break!

WVU kicked off its Spring Break this Friday,

and I kicked off my Spring Cleaning first thing Saturday morning!

 

I am sooo excited to have finally made time for some things that REALLY needed done! I’ve organized EVERY closet in the house! (including the closet room, that I promised you a picture of!)  I took everything down, made sure everything was color/theme coordinated, and refolded or rehung it! I cleaned out/replaced every filter in the AC unit & Air Purifiers, reorganized every drawer in the house, caught up on laundry, and cleaned out the laundry room.

Everything was taken down, and then put right back up! (rehung and refolded, of course!) PS: that plant on the right is the litterbox -- thanks, SkyMall!

Another shot of the room. On the right is the bathroom and my vanity. Those drawers are full of makeup, hair stuff, lotions, and etc! This is where I usually hang out!

The closet inside the closet room! It is shoes all the way around! Sorry, I couldn't get in there for a better picture!

I mentioned in my last Bridal Motivation installment that I could focus more on my life if my home was in order. It looks a lot better, and I already feel a lot better! I promise myself every time that I clean that I will start picking up after myself daily, in hopes of not let it get that bad again. Boy, I sure hope I stick to that one this time!

Next to dog and cat toys being everywhere, pretty much everything is in its place.

Now if only everything wedding would just fall into its place…

Not that easy?

No, I didn’t think so.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have a reason for being behind on the blog — Spring Cleaning!

  1. Shannon says:

    Nice to meet you! Thanks for linking up! We have a bit of a connection…my parents are both WVU graduates and are from WV. I still have family there though my parents are now in Florida!

    Hope you have a great week. Was sad to see Kentucky bump WVU from the bball tourney…would’ve liked to have seen them go further!

    Take care,
    Shannon

    Webbisodes
    http://ourgatorzone.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

