I’m still alive… no, really!

I promise I haven’t forgotten about the blog! I have just been outrageously busy! This past Sunday I decided to adopt a kitten. I know, right?!?!?!?!? He was just too cute, and looked just like Gordy when he was a baby… so I couldn’t let him sit there not getting adopted!

I added this picture to facebook earlier this week with the quote, "Jealousy is a younger, thinner, nicer version of yourself."

I spent the week trying to get my work done, my house straightened, and my pets integrated before flying to Savannah, Georgia for a conference. The forum –Inspiring Identity: The Best First Days of Class Ever– focused on student success. It was a great conference, a nice time with friends, a wonderful chance to meet new people, and I brought back sooo many ideas to implement in the classroom!

I flew into Pittsburgh around an hour after Kevin boarded a flight to New York! I just missed him! He should be home Friday, so I’ll see him before you know it! I was very impressed with his cleaning abilities, and he hung a painting that we got more than a month ago. It looks much better actually on the wall rather than leaned up against it. I wasn’t home for more than 10 minutes before my Mom and Mamaw Dottie came to visit. I came with them today to a few appointments at UPMC. Boy, I love wearing WVU gear to a Pitt facility!

Anyway, I have a few ideas rolling around in my head for some upcoming features… so keep an eye out! I have a guest blogger, Mrs. Stephanie Snyder, coming up later this week… so get psyched! She is a wonderful writer, and is amazingly creative and artsy… like the kind of person that is just good at everything… yup, that’s her! Keep an eye out!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m still alive… no, really!

  1. Stephanie S says:

    You’re just too stinkin’ sweet, lady! TOO stinking sweet. I love your kitten – Diego needs a playmate next year, so i’m thinking a girl orange tabby if i can find one!

Leave a Reply

